A great invention. Maybe.

Following last night’s show in soho, the crew and I decided to have an informal, impromptu after party. We made our way to a tragically hip bar in the east end where they serve slightly overpriced drinks and reasonably priced pizza in a room decorated by the Shoreditch artist of the moment. Pretty cool. As I approached the bar to place an order I was greater with something very interesting. As regular readers will be aware, I am happy to admit I am addicted to coffee. And as my friends know, it doesn’t take a UN delegation to convince me to have a beer. On offer was a beer brewed over arabica coffee beans. A fusion of two of society’s oldest vices. Unfortunately I can’t really say if it was a good result or not because the beer got in the way of the coffee and vice versa. I was a bit boozy by this stage so I forgot to check the label to see if there was actually any caffeine in there but it sure tasted like it.

About the fingers malone ensemble

drums and mpc and keyboards and synthesizers and compressors
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

