Catching some rays

I was walking to a gig this afternoon when I came upon a ray of sunshine reflecting off a white wall. I had tricky playing on my head phones and it really made me think about the time and place that he made the album. I think he was in south London and I was in the north but north London is a lot more similar to south London than south fingal. It was the first time I had really listened to the album on the street in London and it gave me a whole new perspective on the music. The album is awesome in any context but it was surreal listening to it in London in the cold afternoon and it made the people all look like they were walking in slow motion.

About the fingers malone ensemble

drums and mpc and keyboards and synthesizers and compressors
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

